C-12-103 - Advanced Rn Measurements for Multi-Family and other Large Bldgs (CERTI-601)

With the expanding need for radon measurements in apartment buildings as is now required by HUD, students taking this course will learn about the different approaches for testing apartment buildings, as well as, the additional complexity involved with working with tenants as well as clients.  Using both US EPA protocols and the newly created AARST Multi-Family Measurement protocols, students completing this course will have the tools to expand their radon measurement into this growing segment of the radon industry. The skills taught in this course will also be applicable for those wishing to test schools and administrative buildings. Students have access to survey tools such as test logs, testing notices and other resources to help enter this market.
With shipment Download / Streaming for $0.00
Sales price $155.00
Available
Description

Using both US EPA protocols and the newly created AARST Multi-Family Measurement protocols, students completing this course will have the tools to expand their radon measurement into this growing segment of the radon industry.  The skills taught in this course will also be applicable for those wishing to test schools and administrative buildings. Students have access to survey tools such as test logs, testing notices and other resources to help enter this market.

Upon completion of this course, you are eligible to complete the "Workbook" which is the exam for the AARST/NRPP Advanced Multi-Family Measurement Listing -- this course is available through CERTI - C-4-109 - Workbook for AARST/NRPP Advanced Multi-Family Measurement Listing

Course Includes:

  • Video
  • Course Manual
  • AARST/ANSI Protocols - electronic copy
  • Online Quizzes
  • Downloadable Course Certificate
  • 12 Category 1 CE Credits

Options:

  • Download/Streaming - No course materials will be shipped - everything you need is available to access and download online.
  • Materials Shipped - This option includes shipment by U.S. Priority Mail in the continential U.S. of course materials, which include a binder with the course manual and a CD with the audio and video as.  You also have access to all course materials online.  Cost - $20

Reviews

Wednesday, 07 November 2018
Kenneth said: i thought it was very informative and easy to follow.
Monday, 05 November 2018
Jarrett said: As always professor, you made this engaging enough to stay focused and never lose steam but also educational enough to always feel like what's being discussed is MUST have information in our field. I've called you on the phone before and you've helped me in the few times I've been in a jam in the field. To know that you're not doing this for just money, but for the overall betterment of us radon professionals to make sure clients and customers understand and can trust the results we provide means the world to me. Thanks!
Wednesday, 10 October 2018
Terry said: Great
Sunday, 30 September 2018
Jim said: It is surprisingwhat you don't remember over time.
Sunday, 09 September 2018
James said: Good material
Thursday, 28 June 2018
Steve said: very informative
Wednesday, 27 June 2018
Jorden said: I would recommend
Tuesday, 12 June 2018
Leza said: I recommend
Thursday, 24 May 2018
Michael said: I will use CERTI courses again
Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Tom said: *As a provider of residential radon measurements, I took this out of curiosity. The multi-family word is tremendously different and this provided a great overview of that.
Friday, 09 March 2018
Wayne said: it was very informative.
Tuesday, 27 February 2018
Linda said: Practical, applicable information!
Tuesday, 30 January 2018
Honor said: Best Presenters yet
Thursday, 04 January 2018
Robert said: Very good course, some excellent real world examples of the challenges we may face.
Thursday, 04 January 2018
James said: Good course.
Wednesday, 03 January 2018
Kevin said: I found the videos to be very helpful.Subject matters were covered very well.
Wednesday, 03 January 2018
John said: Thanks Doug! Would love to learn more about this Multi Level testing considering this just touched on the business aspect of it. Great class!!
Friday, 29 December 2017
Stephen said: I really appreciate the resources and that I can go back at any time. I always learn something new
Monday, 27 November 2017
Lacey said: engaging
Thursday, 14 September 2017
Ronald said: I do only residential testing as part of my Home Inspection business. But, I did recieve a lot of advanced knowledge with this course.
Sunday, 13 August 2017
Michael said: Very easy way to accure credits online at your own pace.
Sunday, 30 July 2017
Daniel said: I would recommend this course 5/5
Saturday, 22 July 2017
Elizabeth said: liked that there was specific section discussing HUD
Saturday, 22 July 2017
Elizabeth said: liked that there was specific section discussing HUD
Saturday, 22 July 2017
Derl said: Course materials were well done and Doug was an excellent teacher. He obviously has a lot of experience in the field.
Monday, 17 July 2017
Thomas said: Multi family testing is a real challenge working with low income and subsidised housing units. good class
Friday, 14 July 2017
Andrew said: I recommend this course 5/5
Monday, 26 June 2017
Bill said: Helpful information prior to upcomng changes. This will build the foundation for the future of multi-family testing for our buisness.
Sunday, 25 June 2017
Richard said: These courses are high quality and very informative.
Tuesday, 20 June 2017
Carol said: I recommend this course 5/5
Sunday, 09 April 2017
Richard said: Excellent course for any measurement specialist. Wish it would it had been available earlier in my career.
Wednesday, 29 March 2017
Gary said: Good CE class
Wednesday, 22 March 2017
Stan said: I think the course quality is excellent. I think it could be improved if you had video of testing being performed in the field (perhaps with Eperms?) to help students better conceptualize and apply what they have learned!
Monday, 20 March 2017
Ryan said: learned a lot
Sunday, 19 March 2017
Dustin said: A+
Sunday, 05 March 2017
Vicki said: Very comprehensive and great reference materials
Sunday, 26 February 2017
Stephen said: Interesting information. Good overall protocol review for any tester. But not a necessary course unless you intend to do multi-famliy. Multi-famly looks like a big undertaking, and not for the home inspector who does single radon testing on his own inspections..
Thursday, 16 February 2017
Nathan said: I recommend this course
Monday, 13 February 2017
Jason said: one of the better CE courses I have been thru.
Tuesday, 17 January 2017
Paul said: Very knowledgable instructors and relevant materials...should help my business as I learned lots of new things.
More reviews