C-16-106 - Conducting Surveys in Schools/Large Bldgs (CERTI-315 / NRPP 153)

This course provides an in-depth discussion on conducting surveys in schools and large buildings and provides resources and tools in order to conduct surveys.
With shipment Download / Streaming for $0.00
Sales price $225.00
Tax amount
Total Tax:
Available
Description

This course provides you with all the tools and training you need to conduct surveys as required in the new HUD requirement for the identification and mitigation of radon in FHA Multifamily mortgage applications. 

There is approximately 16 hours of coursework, including video, publications, and quizzes that are taken as you progress through the course (not timed and may be taken unlimited times).  There is no time limit for taking the course, and even after completion you continue to have access to the course in order to refer back to resources.

Upon completion of this course, you are eligible to complete the "Workbook" which is the exam for the AARST/NRPP Advanced Multi-Family Measurement Listing -- this course is available through CERTI - C-4-109 - Workbook for AARST/NRPP Advanced Multi-Family Measurement Listing

Topics Covered:

  • Basis for why surveys are needed
  • Unique radon entry patterns in large buildings (HVAC systems, chases, distribution) – Great for understanding protocols and developing mitigation strategies
  • School Measurement Protocols and application to commercial buildings
  • Testing apartment buildings – Includes in-depth discussion of new AARST Multi-family protocol.
  • Survey logistics and communication plans (with sample notices and language)
  • Quality Assurance and Quality Control measures and interpretation
  • Preparing bids and survey reports

Course Includes:

  • Video
  • Online Quizzes
  • Downloadable Course Certificate
  • Online Downloadable Resources
  • Templates of Documents for use in conducting surveys
  • Video resources

Options:

  • Download/Streaming - No course materials will be shipped - everything you need is available to access and download online.

Reviews

Tuesday, 12 January 2021
Lauren said:
Friday, 08 January 2021
Lucas said:
Justin Hofman
Sunday, 03 January 2021
Paul said: I learned a lot.
Saturday, 02 January 2021
chris said: Good over-all - easy to follow.
Thursday, 31 December 2020
Joseph said: Good Stuff.
Jay Cornwall
Sunday, 13 December 2020
Robert said: Very satisfied with the course and materials.
Wednesday, 02 December 2020
Lowell said: It was awesome!
Erik Carlson
Wednesday, 02 December 2020
Todd said: Good Stuff!
AJ Harris
Sunday, 29 November 2020
John said: No other comments except: Excellent course!
Derek Wiley
Wednesday, 25 November 2020
Anthony said: Very good information.
Steven Channel
Tuesday, 24 November 2020
Kristin said: I really appreciated the details in this course. Whatever question that I had was answered either in the reading or the videos. Thank you.
Jerry Wiley
Wednesday, 16 September 2020
Oleksandr said: Great experienced instructors with practical recommendations. Good quality of the course.
George Chiarillo
Wednesday, 02 September 2020
Nicholas said: very informative and educational!
Brian LaFehr
Tuesday, 25 August 2020
Dr. said: Very well done and presented. Ideas and concepts were explained well.
Seth N. Adkins
Saturday, 01 August 2020
MacKenzie said: I thought the pace was good and the information was relevant.
Saturday, 18 July 2020
Therese said: I recommend 5/5
Keith Hensel
Friday, 22 May 2020
Neil said: Excellent course. Hits all the important points about performing radon measurement in large buildings.
Lindsay Mallott
Friday, 08 May 2020
Josh said: I recommend 5/5
Javier Zuluaga
Monday, 13 April 2020
David said: I have been a certified radon tester for many years so, during that time, have studied much of the same info. over and over when doing the required CEs. This course covers different material and I learned a lot... glad I took it.
R William Field
Wednesday, 25 March 2020
Mike said: Excellent! Very Informative and easy to digest.
Drake Bardsley
Wednesday, 11 March 2020
Langston said: Lectures were professional and given from a base of experience that colored the information well.
Cristian Zoumadakis
Friday, 14 February 2020
Damian said: Thought it was well thought out and presented.
Jason W Sadowski
Monday, 10 February 2020
francis said: Great information.
Pedro Guevara
Wednesday, 15 January 2020
Andrew said: Easy to do
Daniel R Ferretti
Wednesday, 08 January 2020
Nathan said: Great course and very helpful
Spencer Hisle
Friday, 03 January 2020
Michael said: Very informative course materials
Gary Shane Callis
Friday, 22 November 2019
Terrence said: Contents in the course are directly related to the quizzes. This helps!
Judson Bemis
Friday, 22 November 2019
Terrence said: Contents in the course are directly related to the quizzes. This helps!
Judson Bemis
Thursday, 24 October 2019
Jeremy said: The course was very informative. I'd recommend this to another Technician.
Alan Helms
Thursday, 17 October 2019
mark said: Very well put together and thought out.
David Hansen
Friday, 27 September 2019
Paul said: Nice course. Exactly what I expected
Frank Najafi
Monday, 08 July 2019
William said: Quality Course
Tuesday, 25 June 2019
Laura said: Course was very informative and easy to understand
Michael Rowe
Sunday, 16 June 2019
Ryan said: Very satisfied with the course.
Terry Johnson
Tuesday, 30 April 2019
Mark said: Good introduction to the complexities of woking in larger buildings.
Tom Bormann
Wednesday, 24 April 2019
Richard said: Would like more business practices and growing business
Mark Stinnett
Thursday, 18 April 2019
Christian said: Very detailed with great guest instructors. Classroom asked questions that I wanted answered and the instructors provided great answers.
Monday, 01 April 2019
Harvey said: Excellent course structure. Very informative and easy to follow.
Monday, 01 April 2019
Harvey said: Excellent course structure. Very informative and easy to follow.
Sunday, 31 March 2019
Tiffani said: Thanks!
Peter Mead
More reviews